Washington TownshipMontgomery County, Ohio

Zoning Commission

Contact our Department

  • Development Services Department 8200 McEwen Road 
  • Dayton Ohio 45458 
  • Phone: (937) 433-0152 

Includes meeting dates & the upcoming meeting agenda with brief case summaries

The Zoning Commission is a volunteer board that makes recommendations to the Washington Township Board of Trustees on changes in zoning districts or boundaries, reclassifications of property, and amendments to the Zoning Resolution. Commission members are appointed by trustees to serve five-year terms.The Zoning Commission meets every third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Blair Meeting Room of the Government Center, 8200 McEwen Rd.

The board members are:

  • Larry Anderson
  • Matthew Franklin
  • Karl Frydryk
  • John Numbers
  • Jay Weiskircher
  • Lee Snyder (Alternate)

Meeting Minutes

Click Here

Zoning Commission Meeting Agenda

Click Here

Zoning Commission 2018 Meeting Dates

After an application has been submitted on or before the closing date, the applicant may not modify the text, map or submit additional information unless specifically requested by staff, Zoning Commission or Trustees.

Closing Dates Hearing Dates
December 22, 2017 January 16, 2018
January 12, 2018 February 20, 2018
February 09, 2018 March 20, 2018
March 16, 2018 April 17, 2018
April 13, 2018 May 15, 2018
May 18, 2018 June 19, 2018
June 15, 2018 July 17, 2018
July 13, 2018 August 21, 2018
August 17, 2018 September 18, 2018
September 14, 2018 October 16, 2018
October 12, 2018 November 20, 2018
November 16, 2018 December 18, 2018
December 14, 2018 January 15, 2019

Zoning case cancellations must be submitted by the applicant or their agent in writing and delivered to the Washington Township Development Services Department a minimum of sixteen (16) calendar days prior to the case's scheduled hearing date. Failure by the applicant or their agent to make such notification of cancellation within the described terms will result in the applicant being required to pay a second filing fee to cover the administrative costs associated with the required hearing or hearings. The same rule will apply each time a hearing date is set for a Zoning Commission hearing.